Testimonials

frontier ford store front

See what OUR customers say about THEIR experiences with Frontier Ford Saleen Superstore!

Testimonial Image
Fast Thorough and Professional!
3/8/2017
This was one of the easiest experiences buying a car I've ever had. It was fast, thorough, and professional and I actually enjoyed the experience! Thanks Sean and Frontier Ford Superstore-and you are ALL SUPER!
Cheryl S
Testimonial Image
They even fed us! Now that's service!
2/28/2017
We were treated exceptionally well by Mike Z the GM and Glen Stone our salesperson throughout the entire process and are very happy repeat Ford customers with our new Ford. They even fed us lunch!
Craig H
Testimonial Image
4th New Ford from Frontier Ford
2/9/2017
The whole experience has been amazing! This is the 4th vehicle that we have bought from Frontier Ford. Mike Z and Corey are the reason we keep coming back.
Ashton Y
Testimonial Image
Out of control good service!!!
2/8/2017
The service was good. I just wish the warranty work did not take so long to complete (over 1 week without the vehicle for my employee) but that in no way reflects on the local dealership and their staff. The diagnostic time and time need to receive the parts is an understood reality. It was an inconvenience to us that was out of their control. I appreciate that they were able to identify the problem and make the repair. Thanks Ted for good communications!
Commercial Fire Protection
Testimonial Image
Emergency Avoided
2/8/2017
I arrived at the service dept without an appointment and they were able to take care of the problem. I live on Camano Island but was in Anacortes when I began experiencing problems. I would/will make the trip to your dealership for future service. Thank you!
Marci L
Testimonial Image
EXTREME courtesy and service to customer!
2/7/2017
Salesman was very courteous and patient. He rode with us in the two cars we were considering, answering all our questions, explaining and demonstrating the available functions in each vehicle. He followed up our initial visit with a telephone call and promptly returned calls when we left messages and questions. There was no pressure and we were able to comfortably take the time needed to make a decision. The staff and other salesmen were equally helpful and friendly. It was a very good experience.
Michael Y
Testimonial Image
Buying Locally has its benefits!
2/7/2017
Easy simple transaction. We ordered a truck and our salesman made sure all of our requirements were met. We like the truck and the dealership so well, my wife bought a new car there the next week! Thanks Watson!
Richard M
Testimonial Image
Great People all the way around
12/6/2016
Length of time spent at dealership was at a minimal, staff was very friendly, helpful, well educated on there inventory. Wasn't pushed into a vehicle that wasn't fit for my family. Would recommend this dealership and tom
Brance P
Testimonial Image
Drove past 4 other Ford Stores
11/22/2016
We knew exactly what we wanted. This dealership didn't have in stock but reached out to other dealers, secured the vehicle and prepared it for our pickup. They didn't try to push other unwanted accessories onto me. Very well maintained and professional, I will recommend this dealership to others. Salesman was experienced and had good knowledge/answers to all questions we had. Overall met and exceeded our expectations. We also met the owner who was engaging and personable, with vast knowledge of Ford products.
Testimonial Image
Live in Seattle BUY in Anacortes
11/22/2016
Finance was very efficient. Salesmen great and GM introduced himself too!
Carolyn L
Testimonial Image
Honest and Fair!
11/8/2016
I was referred to Frontier Ford by an independent car dealer who told me that General Manager, Mike Zatine, would be honest and fair. I found that advice to be true. We also signed up for and attended the "Drive the Super Duty" event at the Washington State Fair which was very helpful. I ordered my new Super Duty the very next week.
Greg H
Testimonial Image
Should be showcased as a TOP dealership and recognized by Ford
10/18/2016
Great price, dealership went over and above in obtaining the truck I wanted and salesperson Brian has followed up in a terrific manner. Frontier should be showcased as a top dealership and recognized by Ford Motor Company!
Brian B
Testimonial Image
Just good quick service done well!
10/18/2016
Just a routine service but done quickly and well. Was made aware of a potential problem with the battery but service advisor recommended just to keep an eye on it rather than trying to sell me a replacement.
Mark L
Testimonial Image
MY Dealership for OVER 30 Years!
10/14/2016
MY salesman Corey was extremely helpful and dialed into customer service. His superiors were very tuned in as well. Improvement for the dealership and Ford overall would revolve around "wait time". The perfect experience would have no time wasted. Frontier Ford has been my favorite Ford dealership over the last 30+ years, and of the 50+ automobiles I've acquired.
Boyd Mc
Testimonial Image
Committed to getting it done RIGHT!
10/13/2016
Service staff performed quite well considering windshield replacement shipment issues caused by Ford Parts Depot poor packaging...three new windshields to replace original windshield before one finally arrived undamaged! Replacement windshields were VERY poorly packed prior to shipment! Frontier Ford Service Staff pursued issue quite well and corrected the original issue as quickly as anyone could expect due to the replacement windshield issue... Would highly recommend Frontier's service department to anyone owning a Ford vehicle!
Kenneth H
Testimonial Image
Worth the drive from Blaine
10/13/2016
Great service, I have another Ford dealer 25 minutes from where I live, but I would rather drive the extra 40 minutes to Frontier Ford. I have suggested many people to shop there and have actually had two of my co-workers buy vehicles from Frontier ford.
Jim Leary
Testimonial Image
LOVE Ford and Ford Dealer Service
10/8/2016
Mike, My Dad was a Ford lover. He bought his first Ford in 1923 - then the first Ford I remember was his 1937 Ford 2dr Sedan. We had that through the War until he bought a 1950 Ford. I first remember sitting in my Dad's lap steering that 1937 Ford. My Dad drove a F-150 the last 20 years of his life. He taught me one main thing about cars. Buy a Ford and always have Ford service it. I've followed my Dad's advice much of my 79 years. I've owned Fords from my 1965 Mustang to a Thunderbird 30 years later. But the one I like the best is the one that sits under our 2003 Winnebago RV. - A Ford 450. That V-10 is a great engine. I and my wife love driving it on the road as we RV around this great country and the V=10 takes us anywhere we want to go. Since we bought the RV in '03 it has only been serviced by Ford - In Florida, Texas, NM and now we are living in Washington. Over the last 13 years I've had some great experiences with Ford Service and a few not so good. This week I brought the RV to Frontier and had the luck to have Tom Threlkeld as the service advisor. My philosophy in service by Ford is always, "do the normal service then look at anything that might break in the next 5000 miles and fix it. Many service people don't understand that the last thing an RVer wants is to have a failure on the road. Tom understood me and inspected the RV with your service people and called to say that there were parts that needed replacement to meet my philosophy. I agreed to fixing them all. Tom is my kind of service person. He listens, explains things and communicates. I can now place Frontier on my list of Ford dealers who have given me great service. Thank you for hiring great people and please commend Tom for me. Robert Waldrop Anacortes
Robert Waldron
Testimonial Image
Spectacular SERVICE!
9/13/2016
The salesman we dealt with during our purchasing experience (Rob Sevenich) was extremely friendly, helpful and went out of his way to make us happy. Rob even went out of his way to deliver floor mats I asked for 45 miles out from the dealership. Overall a great experience and a satisfied customer, thanks Frontier Ford and Robbie!
Matthew M
Testimonial Image
Car Dealership Person for OVER 30 years
9/13/2016
Nothing could be improved upon. A great experience! I work for a big monster VW dealer and know quality! Frontier is as professional as any Ford dealer could be! John Watson was the ONLY salesperson that had patience and understanding that I could get a Ford anywhere, but got us EXACTLY what we wanted! Other Ford stores could learn from John Watson and the entire team at Frontier Ford Superstore-Good team Ron!
Gail C
Testimonial Image
Great Experience Deserves Support
7/13/2016
My wife and I have purchased numerous vehicles over the years both new and used. This was the best experience by far of all the purchases we have made. The primary reason it was such a positive experience rest squarely on the shoulders of Sean McInnis. He is exceptional. He understood what we were looking for and helped us get it rather then trying to "tell us what we needed" which is too often the case with some over eager sales staff. He also was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and knew the specifics of the vehicle we were looking for. Supporting Sean was a well run dealership with a great staff from the manager to the finance department to the service department. In short, we highly recommend this dealership. It would make Henry proud!
Lawrence Mc
Testimonial Image
Great simple and professional team!
6/23/2016
The Sales Person, Rob Sevenich, and Mike Zatine, General Manager, were excellent to deal with. A real credit to Ford. Unlike my local dealer, almost walking distance from my home, no games were played and a straight honest over-the-phone deal was made quick and easy! Thanks Frontier Ford Superstore and all your help!
Edward R
Testimonial Image
They are WONDERFUL!
6/18/2016
I had something dripping on my garage floor They cleaned the underside of my Explorer said to set an appointment when I had used a tank of gas. I came back they found the problem. Set an appointment 2 days later to fix it plus an inspection for a trip pulling a trailer. They are wonderful!
Victoria M
Testimonial Image
1st Rate Experience
6/17/2016
We purchased our new 2017 Ford Escape at Frontier Ford and found both the dealership and staff to be 1st rate! We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase and the new Escape is fast becoming my wife's favorite automobile of all time! The staff at Frontier Ford was both very friendly, and very helpful in assisting us in the purchase of our Escape, especially our salesman John Watson! We certainly will highly recommend Frontier Ford and it's staff to others as the perfect Ford dealership to purchase their new Ford product! We look forward to our future relationship with Frontier!
Kenneth H
Testimonial Image
Feel like they truly VALUE our biz!
5/21/2016
The Sales Rep, Corey, was very attentive and personally followed through on everything or took me directly to the responsible person. The GM, Mike, was involved. The Finance guy, Pete, was personable and could answer any question. Corey introduced me to the Service Manager, Glenn. Glenn took the time to explain their service approach and was also friendly. I liked all the people I met that worked at Frontier Ford.
Dale and Toni B
Testimonial Image
A long way away for great service is worth it!
5/21/2016
I thought everything went very well. the service was very friendly and no pressure, from sales person to financial. I will absolutely go back to Frontier Ford again, as well as recommend Frontier to others. And we live over 50 miles away in Lynden so you know they do a good job for customers.
Lance Z
Testimonial Image
Total Sales Person Service
5/19/2016
I was particularly impressed with the salesman, Sean McInnis, who took a lot of time to answer every question we had. He set up my wife's blue tooth phone answering system; he also drove our new Ford truck to the painter for spraying our bed. He volunteered to pick up my wife at the ferry terminal when new work is finished at the dealership. This saves me making a special trip from Friday Harbor to bring my wife to the dealership. I certainly appreciate this.
Richard and Jennifer W
Testimonial Image
I will be recommending to all in my community.
5/17/2016
Awesome experience. Ford is and will always be my number one choice. Frontier ford had personable, friendly and professional service. I will be recommending to all in my community. Great Job!
Jon C
Testimonial Image
Quality Service as always
5/17/2016
As usual, the staff made sure that my vehicle was serviced on time and got back to me as soon as possible. The entire staff always cares how we are taken care of and keeps us informed of future things we should plan on. No one could ask for more.
Reginal W
Testimonial Image
Professional and Timely Operation
5/4/2016
Frontier was a huge step up compared to our nightmare dealing with Dwayne Lanes. Weight was completely lifted off our shoulders and we were out the door within three hours. Would come back if I had to get another vehicle, but definitely going to keep recommending.
Brandon D
Testimonial Image
Value of Customer Service
4/25/2016
I have a 2007 Ford Escape with 145K miles on it. I perform regular maintenance on it and my wife and I regularly rely upon it when we travel around the pacific northwest. Last week we were on vacation on Whidbey Island. On Thursday April 21st, the last day of our vacation, we decided to visit La Conner for the day. We were driving through Deception Pass and heading to La Conner when the check engine light came on. At the next safest spot I pulled over and checked all the fluids and did a visual inspection of the engine. Everything looked okay and we continued to drive to La Conner looking for someplace to get some type of service. We passed by Frontier Ford and I decided to turn around and see if there was anything the service department could do. I explained to a young man the situation including we were from out of town on vacation and could he just check to see what set off the check engine light. He indicated that he could squeeze us in some time today. I asked him how long that might be and he said he didn't know. He would have to "squeeze" us in and that it could be hours. Of course, my wife and I were both dismayed upon hearing this. Fortunately, another gentleman in your service department stepped in to provide service. He told us he would get the little device to check the engine code so we would at least know if there was something major or minor wrong with the vehicle. He engaged us in small talk and finally ascertained that the engine code was just an environmental sensor that had tipped off. Our Escape was clearly drive able. After allaying our automotive fears, this man continued to engage us in small talk. He asked about our plans for the day and suggested a couple of restaurant choices. Clearly, this man understood the value of customer service. We even wound up eating at one of the restaurants he suggested. Just wanted to convey my thanks for outstanding customer service.
Jack J
Testimonial Image
Great Service Experience
4/14/2016
Had a great experience with Frontier ford. In addition to the maintenance that I requested, they identified recall work to be done that I'd forgotten about. The work was done on time and well, and the cost was as estimated. Nice job! Thanks
Tom W
Testimonial Image
ONLY with Frontier Ford
4/13/2016
Really not much, We shopped on line so we knew what we wanted, we knew how much we were going to spend, they took my old car in and gave me some money for it and they offered to feed us pizza while we were waiting. This is the 3rd or 4th vehicle we have purchased/leased from Frontier Ford and one of my children has even purchased a vehicle on her own here. I can't see doing business anywhere else. Thank you for making our experience with your company a pleasant one!
Thomas B
Testimonial Image
Phenomenal is the word for our experience!
3/31/2016
From viewing your vehicles in the parking lot to signing for the one we chose--the experience was phenomenal! There was not any sales pressure, but rather an interest in finding out what our needs were with a new vehicle to ensure that we are making a purchase that we will be happy with. All of the staff members are well educated on their roles at this dealership, which made the process go by much faster than I have experienced at other dealerships in the past. This is the second vehicle that we have purchased from this location. The reason why we came back is because of how personable the staff is, the NO pressure sales, the competency of the employees, the perfect balance of professionalism and humor with their personalities, and the great product that we have found in Ford. I can not rave enough or recommend a dealership more highly than this location! It takes a lot for me to say this, but I'm completely satisfied with the service that I have received here. We even drive nearly 2 hours past our home, and past a few Ford dealerships along the way because good service is that important to us. I hope that you find some way to applaud your staff members for representing your company in an honorable way!
Shane M
Testimonial Image
New Salesperson did a GREAT Job!
3/31/2016
Sean, our salesperson was excellent. I have purchased a lot of vehicles and this transaction was by far the best. Thank you
Dwight D
Testimonial Image
Thanks for the support!
3/31/2016
Working with Mike Z. and Justin was a pleasure. Thank you Ron for your support.
Ian
Testimonial Image
Glad we bought at Frontier Ford
3/26/2016
We were sure as to what car we wanted to buy and Frontier Ford didn't throw us any curves. Basically we just needed enough instruction to drive the car home and that was provided. We live 55 miles away and glad we came to Anacortes to purchase with John W and Frontier. It took a little longer to sign all the paperwork and this is something the auto dealers in general could make a little easier but we understand its legal mumbo jumbo. The "new vehicle" we purchased had around 80 miles on it, assumed to be racked up during demonstration drives. A few years ago this would be a "Demo" vehicle and would not be considered "new". Not complaining about the condition though, we are very happy with the car as we purchased.
Randolph R
Testimonial Image
Not 1 but 2 New F150s
3/26/2016
Frontier Ford is amazing. No pressure sales. Sales person (Justin B) worked with us in finding what we wanted even when we didn't have a particular truck in mind. He made the experience enjoyable rather than miserable. Sales staff listened to us and didn't pressure us into a vehicle we could not afford. Financing was equally amazing. David listened to our concerns and was patient in giving us our choices that we know we can work into our budget. Explained all the paperwork in terms that were easy to understand. My husbands new F150 we bought last week is great too! But mind is prettier!!!
Elizabeth G
Testimonial Image
New Salesperson did a GREAT Job listening!
3/26/2016
Matt was new but he did a great job working with me. He listened well, not a characteristic typically associated with buying a car and I very much appreciated him not trying to push anything I didn't want.
Brian J
Testimonial Image
Great relationships at Frontier Ford
3/2/2016
I have purchased many vehicles from Frontier Ford. They continue to give great service and their pricing is reasonable. Most importantly the relationships I have with the majority of the employees at Frontier Ford are very important to me. The selection of vehicles are of great importance. I like shopping and see in the vehicles not looking at them in a magazine or booklet. It also doesn't hurt that Ford has put out a fantastic product in the new F150.
Joseph W